BSAC's Best: Fall 2018 Winners Announced

September 20, 2018

BSAC would like to thank the 115 researchers who presented their work in poster or plenary sessions at the Fall 2018 BSAC Research Review on September 19-21.

50 attending industrial members from 32 member organizations voted for the best presentations and posters, resulting in Best Paper and Best Poster awards (certificate and cash).

David Burnett

Best Paper

David BurnettAdvisor: Prof. Kris Pister

The Single-Chip Micro Mote [BPN803]

Best Presenter

Johannes HenrikssonAdvisor: Prof. Ming C. Wu

Highly Scalable Silicon Photonic MEMS Devices  [BPN751]

Kieran Peleaux

Best Poster

Kieran PeleauxAdvisor(s): Prof. Clark T.-C. Nguyen 

Fully Integrated CMOS-Metal MEMS Systems [BPN867]

Best Poster

Takeshi Hayasaka, Huiliang Liu, Zhichun Shao, Albert Lin, Vijay Tomer, Regine Loberternos, and Laureen Ballesteros |Advisor: Prof. Liwei Lin

Graphene for Room Temperature Gas Sensors  [BPN772]