BSAC's Best: Fall 2009 Winners Announced

September 18, 2009

BSAC would like to thank the 150 researchers who presented their work in poster or plenary sessions at the Fall 2009 BSAC Research Review on September 16-18.

60 attending industrial members from 39 member organizations voted for the best presentations and posters, resulting in Best Paper and Best Poster awards (certificate and cash).

 Zhiyong Fan
Best Paper

Zhiyong Fan | Advisor: Prof. Ali Javey

Nonopillar-based Solar Cell [BPN501]

 Li-Wen Hung

Best Paper

Li-Wen Hung | Advisor: Prof. Clark T.-C. Nguyen

Silicide-Induced Air Gaps for MEMS Structures [BPN358]

 Igor Paprotny

Best Paper

Dr. Igor Paprotny | Advisor: Prof. Richard M. White

Mobile Airborne Particulate Matter Monitor for Cellular Deployment [BPN392]

 Jim C. Cheng

Best Poster

Jim C. Cheng | Advisor: Prof. Albert P. Pisano

MEMS Poly/Nano: Biomimetic, Polymeric Transistor-based Biosensor Technology [BPN320]

 Yingqi Jiang

Best Poster

Yingqi Jiang | Advisor: Prof. Liwei Lin

MEMS Supercapacitor [BPN362]