BSAC's Best: Spring 2010 Winners Announced

March 12, 2010

BSAC would like to thank the 150 researchers who presented their work in poster or plenary sessions at the Spring 2010 BSAC Research Review on March 10-12.

65 attending industrial members from 37 member organizations voted for the best presentations and posters, resulting in Best Paper and Best Poster awards (certificate and cash).

 Yingqi Jiang
Best Paper

Yingqi Jiang | Advisor: Prof. Liwei Lin

CNT-Based MEMS Supercapacitors [BPN362]

 Ernest Ting-Ta Yen

Best Paper

Ernest (Tings-Ta) Yen | Advisor: Prof. Albert P. Pisano

Aluminum Nitride RF Components for Wireliess Harsh Environment Telemetry [BPN369]

 Joanne Lo

Best Poster

Joanne Lo | Advisor: Prof. David A. Horsley

Large, Ordered 3D Nanocup Arrays for Plasmonic Applications [BPN551]

 Thomas Watteyne

Best Poster

Thomas Watteyne | Advisor: Prof. Kris Pister

OpenWSN: Open-Source Standards-Based Protocol Stacks for Wireless Sensor Networks [BPN477]