BSAC's Best: Fall 2010 Winners Announced

September 17, 2010

BSAC would like to thank the 160 researchers who presented their work in poster or plenary sessions at the Fall 2010 BSAC Research Review on September 15-17.

70 attending industrial members from 33 member organizations voted for the best presentations and posters, resulting in Best Paper and Best Poster awards (certificate and cash).

 Mitchell Kline
Best Paper

Mitchell Kline | Advisor: Prof. Bernhard E. Boser, Prof. Seth Sanders

Power Transfer Over a Capacitive Interface [BPN555]

 Shao Ning Pei

Best Paper

Shao Ning Pei | Advisor: Prof. Ming C. Wu

Light-Actuated Digital Microfluidics [BPN552]

 Yang Lin Tommi Riekkinen

Best Poster

Yang Lin, Tommi Riekkinen | Advisor: Prof. Clark T.-C. Nguyen

A Micromechanical Power Converter [BPN433]

 Li-Wen Hung
Best Poster

Li-Wen Hung | Advisor: Prof. Clark T.-C. Nguyen

Micromechanical Transmit Filter [BPN358]